Return to Products

Shepherd Saints & Tambourinists

Alison Eve

Ritualitas 2011

RIT0111  9.00

This album sees Ali exploring her musical and spiritual roots as she uncovers hymns and songs set to traditional folk melodies from the Wild Goose Worship Group of The Iona Community. A wide variety of Wild Goose songs, some well known some less so, are included on this album, and many are given a fresh treatment with Alison's harping and singing. Featuring the driving rhythms of Paul Cudby, the ever-fabulous fiddling of Aly Rainey, the haunting strains of Abbie Lathe on low whistle, and the wonderful gathered voices of nChant.

Track Listing:

1. God It Was

2. God On Earth

3. No Wind At The Window

4. Cloth For The Cradle

5. Ma Wee Bit Dearie

6. Hand Of Heaven

7. Dance And Sing

9. The Summons

8. Inspired BY Love And Anger

10. The Last Journey

11. Come Holy Ghost

                                                                    Website Design Copyright 2008 Ritualitas